The EGR Operator Awards 2018 shortlist is out

by anja

There are a few iGaming awards that are very prestigious in the industry. One of the most important awards is the EGR Operator Award, which is handed out at the end of October this year. Here are a few shortlisted candidates.

EGR Operator Awards 2018 shortlist

We’re not interested in every single category, but there are a few we want to acknowledge. We are also abbreviating some lists, only introducing some noteworthy nominees.

Casino Operator:

Game of the year:

  • Play’n GO – Sweet Alchemy
  • Red Tiger Gaming – Laser Fruit
  • NetEnt – Jumanji
  • ELK Studios – Wild Seas
  • Gaming Realms – Slingo Originals
  • Realistic Games – Black Ice
  • Pragmatic Play – Wolf Gold
  • Quickspin – Eastern Emeralds
  • SG Digital – Rainbow Riches Drops of Gold

Mobile operator:

  • Genesis Global
  • Paddy Power Betfair
  • LeoVegas
  • VBet
  • William Hill
  • Sky Betting & Gaming

Operator of the year:

  • Lottoland
  • bet365
  • The Stars Group
  • LeoVegas
  • BetVictor
  • Kindred Group
  • MRG Group
  • William Hill
  • GVC Holdings
  • Sky Betting & Gaming

Among the rising stars are ShadowBet and Goliath Casino, both casinos we’ve recently reviewed for you. We’ll leave it at that for now. There’s no point in listing everyone, though all the nominees are certainly deserving.

Who should win?

Well, every nominee deserves to win, but only one in each category will. It’s impossible for us to make predictions. But at least for the Game of the Year category, our money is on Jumanji, because it is an outstanding slot.

You’ll notice, that LeoVegas, the MRG Group (behind Mr Green), the Kindred Group, William Hill, the Betsson Group and a few others have been nominated in several categories. That is certainly not due to the lack of other companies or operators, but because they happen to be among the very best. We regularly acknowledge this as well. All of them already hold multiple awards and thus we already know how great they are in many aspects.

Therefore, we wouldn’t mind seeing someone win, who is also nominated but has not received the honours yet.

We’ll give you the winners at the end of October, once the awards were handed out.

Find out more here